The Longwood Players

There’s a place for everyone in the theater…



Music and Lyrics by Mark Hollmann

Book and Lyrics by Greg Kotis

Directed by Daniel Morris

Music Directed by Meghan MacFadden

Choreographed by Lauren Hall

May 6-14, 2016

Cambridge YMCA Theater
820 Mass. Ave., Cambridge

A side-splitting send-up of greed, love, revolution (and musicals!), in a time when water is worth its weight in gold.

Winner of three TONY Awards, three Outer Critic's Circle Awards, two Lucille Lortel Awards, and two Obie Awards, Urinetown is a hilarious musical satire of the legal system, capitalism, social irresponsibility, populism, bureaucracy, corporate mismanagement, municipal politics and musical theatre itself! Hilariously funny and touchingly honest, Urinetown provides a fresh perspective of one of America's greatest art forms.

Buy Tickets Now!


Perry AlbertMcQueen
Paul AlperinJosephine Strong
Sarah ChadwickSoupy Sue
Jack FerdmanSenator Fipp
Ian FlynnOld Man Strong
Andrea GiangrecoPenny
Cara GuapponeLittle Sally
Kevin HanleyBobby
Patrick HarrisOfficer Barrell
David IeongCladwell
Kara NelsonHope
Nick OsborneBilly Boy Bill
Julia ProcaccinoLittle Becky Two Shoes
Eric RehmOfficer Lockstock
David RodriguesHot Blades Harry
Karina WenTiny Tom


Meghan MacFaddenPiano
Carlos SulbaranBass
Brandon PatrickPercussion
Leslie HavensTrombone
Nicole DeMaioReeds


Daniel MorrisDirector
Meghan MacFaddenMusic Director
Lauren HallChoreographer
Vilas SridharanProduction Manager
Matthew CiborowskiStage Manager
Kevin Deane ParkerSet Designer
Erik FoxLight Designer
Kyle LampeSound Designer
Heather OshinskyCostume Designer
Emily PachecoProps Designer
Jonathan HawkesTap Choreographer
Annika Blake-HowlandAssistant Stage Manager
Veronica HaakonsenAssistant Stage Manager
Alix StrasnickTechnical Supervisor
Rogin FarrerTechnical Director (Sets)
Victoria KelmanMaster Carpenter
Maggie KearnanScenic Artist
Ricky MorseMaster Electrician
Claire WilmsWardrobe Manager
Leah HaasSpotlight Operator
Steve KelchSpotlight Operator
Veronica HaakonsenMarketing Director


Best MusicalDASH Winner
Best Ensemble PerformanceDASH Winner
Best Direction for a Musical (Daniel Morris)DASH Winner
Best Lighting Design for a Musical (Erik Fox)DASH Winner
Best Costume Design for a Musical (Heather Oshinsky)DASH Winner
Best Set Design for a Musical (Kevin Deane Parker)DASH Nominee
Best Stage Management for a Musical (Matthew Ciborowski)DASH Nominee
Best Lead Actor for a Musical (Kevin Hanley)DASH Nominee
Best Choreography for a Musical (Lauren Hall)DASH Nominee